SPIRITUAL EXAMINATION

SAM_0243

Like going to the doctor for a yearly physical check-up, today I give myself a Spiritual Examination.

I take time to be still and listen for the voice of God. I meditate on Love and Peace. It is this time of devotion that I am reconnected to The Source of all life. This is time spent in the waiting room of the doctor’s office. I check in and am still.

As my temperature is taken I know this a reflection of my attitude towards life. Am I running a fever or right on the mark? My attitude is positive. My attitude is loving. My attitude is peaceful. My temperature reflects my feelings of an attitude of gratitude. I am thankful for my life.

Next I weigh in on the scales. My weight reflects the burdens or the lack thereof I choose to carry. I am filled with joy that I have not picked up any additional weight. I have learned how to eat properly from the goodness of life and do not allow burdens to weigh me down.

My blood pressure is symbolic of my expression to the Universe. It is in a perfect range. I go with the flow of life by demonstrating unconditional love for each and every person and situation that appears on my path. The same blood that freely flows through me is the same blood that flows through others, it is the awesome free gift of The Creator.

As the Doctor checks my reflexes, I see they are perfect. The Doctor looks into my ears and there is no blockage. I hear with understanding and wisdom. I seek first to understand, I do not force my opinion on others. I listen carefully to what is being shared with me. My ears are clear.

My heart beat is strong and powerful! Thanks God for this wonderful instrument that knows how and when to circulate the force of life in my body. My heart is my center and it is filled with complete acceptance and unconditional love.

My Spiritual Examination is complete. The Master Doctor said “You have done a Great job in keeping your body fit and healthy.” I smile and think to myself how proud I am of myself for being my best at all times. My exam shows my efforts of the daily work I do.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://revsandy.wordpress.com/2015/04/13/spiritual-examination-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

