COMPASSION

SAM_0257

I give that which I desire to receive. I give compassion to others freely. I am compassionate with folks I know and those I do not. Compassion is a sincere feeling of unity and connection to the Universe.

I feel compassion for the student learning a subject in school. I give compassion to persons experiencing challenges in their life. I share the gift of compassion with the homeless, down trodden, the ill and those not understanding their true Source. I shower compassion on my loved ones.

Compassion is a gift I can share openly and honestly. For I sincerely care about the well being of my fellow human. I can hold with them a vision for a different lifestyle; one that is filled with hope and dreams. I can offer a helping hand when needed.

My compassion is generously given to others. I may be required to listen. I may be asked to assist with a situation. I may be needed to hold them in prayer for a brighter outcome. I do what I can knowing that as I help my fellow human I am serving them in a loving manner.

Is there someone who could benefit from your compassion? You may know someone who is too stubborn to ask but you know they would benefit from a good healthy dose of compassion. Go ahead and send it out to them anyway. They really do not need to know what you are doing. It is your responsibility to help and to serve others. Give compassion unconditionally.

Choose to be led by compassion today. Show your true concern about another’s well being and comfort. Do what you can without violating the other person.  They have a right to experience life in their own terms but you can help, silently.

I thank God for my gift of Compassion and I choose to share it freely.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://revsandy.wordpress.com/2015/04/29/compassion-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

