GOD DOES INTERVENE

SAM_0186

Like a gigantic stop sign, when you are traveling down the wrong path God will and God does place a huge sign that reads…STOP! Are your eyes open?

The stop sign can be represented by places, people or things. Ever think you got it all figured out and this is how you are going to do this or that? Then things begin to unfold that do not give you much comfort or relief. You know to stop and become aware of the signs that are showing up for you.

God strategically positions on our path all the warning signs we need to know, when to stop or yield the right of way. God tells us when a curve is approaching and when to slow down. God will also reveal to us when the road ahead will be bumpy and has placed speed bumps there to slow us down.

I have witnessed the signs in my life repeatedly. In the beginning I acted like I could not see them. I was a victim and wanted people to believe that no signs were ever present. That all this stuff just happened to me, never once acknowledging that I was not reading the signs properly. When I learned to read the signs, they were all right there in front of me and along the path. I am certain now that they were there all along the way. When I refused to be controlled and led by ego and fear, then I could plainly see the signs. God can only do for us what God can do through us! Take the blinders off and open your eyes wide.

I will allow God to intervene on my road in life. I ask and receive the necessary instruction and guidance I require to get me exactly where it is I say I want to be. I Thank God on the entire journey and not only at the destination. For the true beauty is in the journey.

I welcome the gift of God’s intervention. I seek the counsel of Holy Spirit at each pit stop. I desire to go the straight and narrow route, no detours this time around.

Thanks God. You are worthy to be Praised.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://revsandy.wordpress.com/2015/08/22/god-does-intervene-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

