Mixed Feelings on Race?

From my dear friend Rev Pedro Silva. He is one of my many sons

The Roofless Church

Mixed FeelingsAfter hearing about the recent shootings of Philando Castile and Alton Sterling I started asking myself what I might be able to offer to the community in terms of creating an opportunity for transformation. Soon I was supplied with an answer and a subsequent confirmation. On Thursday afternoon as I walked down Pearl Street in Downtown Boulder, CO I noticed a considerable number of mixed couples of nearly every combination. As I walked pass each one I found myself wondering whether or not they would be discussing the shootings that night. I was especially interested in how the black and white couples would handle that issue. Not too soon after having these thoughts, I came across a mother and daughter holding a “free hugs” sign. The mother is white and the father of the daughter was clearly black. For a second I thought about stopping to hug them, but I…

View original post 700 more words

Published in: on July 13, 2016 at 7:17 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://revsandy.wordpress.com/2016/07/13/mixed-feelings-on-race/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

