THANKS GOD

IMG_1922

I am Thanking God right now. I give Thanks that I am alive this glorious day. I give Thanks for the newness of this day with endless opportunities. I thank God right where I am. I give Thanks.

God when I was out there thinking I had it to do all by myself, You were there with me. When I thought no one was listening to my prayers, You were there. When I almost gave up, You lifted me up. Thanks God almost seems inadequate an expression for the Joy I feel deep in my heart.

This is a day I will cherish, because I am aware this day of the bountiful Blessings given to me from God. God has never left me although there have been times when I forgot to Thank God. In the midst of my attempts to control and manipulate, I forgot where my Source resides. In the times of struggle and strife, I did not sing Praises.

So right this very moment, I pause and remember to always Give Thanks. I choose to remember The One Source as my Sustainer and Infinite Supply. I give Thanks today and my way is made brighter. I give Thanks knowing that I cannot do enough to show my appreciate for this life of mine.

So God I Thank YOU! I thank you for my breath. I Thank you for the blood that runs through my veins. I Thank God for the Mercy and Grace that cleanses all past wrong doings and incorrect choices. I Thank God for Forgiveness and True Everlasting Love! I am humbled by the fact I am made in the image and after the likeness of The Most High.

Today I focus on Thanks-giving. I give thanks for the rain and the sun. I give thanks for the increase of life. I give thanks for all my experiences.

I just can’t stop Thanking God Today!

I will not stop Praising The Creator!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://revsandy.wordpress.com/2016/11/13/thanks-god-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

