RESPECT LIFE

Columbine

Life is a precious commodity. Life is a gift.

 

Today I respect all life forms. I respect my family and friends. I respect my neighbors and co-workers. I respect strangers. I respect my pets and other animals. I respect life in its various forms.

 

I demonstrate respect by showing appreciation. I say words of gratitude to people around me. I know they are doing the best they can. I willingly offer words of encouragement. I am eager to express my acceptance of kindness extended to me. I say “Thank You” and mean it.

 

I honor the life force of breath that flows through me as the same life force that flows through others. We are all the same, sustained by the same Power and Presence. Regardless to the outer layer, each is my brother or sister, my mother or father, my son or daughter. We are all members of the same family.

 

I embrace the uniqueness of all living creatures. I see no differences, I embrace all. My family extends to include everyone. It is wonderful to acknowledge the differences. To witness the diversity that makes life so full and complete. I see myself reflected by and through others. There are no differences.

 

Today, I choose to respect all life. To open my heart and mind to each person I encounter. I show love by my acceptance. I fully embrace with genuine appreciation.

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://revsandy.wordpress.com/2017/02/10/respect-life-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

