STAY ‘IN’ LOVE

Columbine

Happy Valentine’s Day.

 

Today is celebrated as a day of Love. Every day is Valentine’s Day for me.

 

If you are not already ‘in’ Love with yourself, do it today. Fall madly, head over heels ‘in’ love with yourself! Look into the mirror and Love the reflection that you see! Love the wrinkles. Love the face that is looking back at you desiring your unconditional acceptance. Love the eyes, the nose, the mouth, the lips and the ears. Love every detail.

 

As part of my morning ritual I wrap my arms around myself and tell myself how much I Love Me. There may not be another human around to tell me this and even if there is, I know I must first Love Me. I show appreciation to the body that houses my Spirit. I Thank God for my body temple. I treat my body with respect, honoring it with positive thoughts and words. I am kind and gentle with me.

 

I truly Love Myself. I say it often during the day, Sandy I Love YOU! You are deserving of great Love. You are Love. As I Love myself, I can allow that same Love to flow out from me to others. As I am unconditional with loving myself I am able to love others without any restrictions. Others are not required to perform any particular ritual for me to love them. I just do.

 

Stay ‘in’ Love with yourself. Do not entertain negative thoughts of fear to enter into your head today. If you begin to think about how things might have been, stop! Call it all a blessing or a lesson. See what a magnificent individual you have become as a direct result of the situations that have played out in your life. You may have become more patient with yourself and others. The Blessing may have been growth in some area that you would not have resolved, if it had not been for the incident. Love it all, in every detail. And so what, that it even happened. It did and is now completed, give Thanks for that.

 

STAY ‘IN’ LOVE

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://revsandy.wordpress.com/2017/02/14/stay-in-love-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

