AS I SIT

SAM_0160

August 8th

 

As I sit, I carefully observe and pay attention to all that is around me. I pay honor and treasure my ability to listen, not insisting on talking.

As I sit, I allow myself to become an integral part of the whole. It’s awesome to have this feeling of being totally involved with the Universe.

As I sit, I hear the sounds of nature. Even while there is noise I can still hear the birds, their sound is ever present when I tune my hearing into them.

As I sit, I can sense the feelings of those around me. It is as if we are communicating on a soul level. No words need be spoken for me to connect with those around me. A glance, a nod or a smile is simply enough to acknowledge their presence.

As I sit, I am Thankful for this vast and massive Universe. I am Thankful to be alive in a time such as this.

As I sit, I listen intently to what is not being verbally expressed. I can hear the hearts of others. I can feel their emotions of both joy and pain; anger and excitement; fear and ecstasy. I am in alignment with their Spirit and it is a connection of souls relating to each other.

As I sit, I rejoice in my own being. I appreciate all that I have and all that I  am. I rejoice knowing it is all a gift from the Creator!

As I sit, I become stronger and wiser. I allow the indwelling presence of Infinite Source to fill me to overflowing with goodness and mercy. The Grace of God restores my soul and my spirit.

As I sit, I remember to be ever Thankful all the time.

As I sit, I am gifted with Wisdom and Strength.

As I sit……..

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://revsandy.wordpress.com/2014/08/08/as-i-sit-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. AS I SIT | Revsandy’s Blog
    irjngfoxf http://www.g3n69yams2c864jyaeo38xye54138x93s.org/
    airjngfoxf
    [url=http://www.g3n69yams2c864jyaeo38xye54138x93s.org/]uirjngfoxf[/url]

    Like


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.